Log in

Kansas Aggregate Producers Association


Kansas Ready Mixed Concrete Association

ACI Annual Construction Awards Dinner Program

  • February 01, 2017
  • Manhattan, KS

The Kansas Chapter of the American Concrete Institute (ACI) is proud to announce the 41st Annual Concrete Construction Awards Program. The purpose of this competition is to recognize and encourage excellence in architectural and structural concrete as well as honor unique, innovative, and sustainable uses of concrete within the state of Kansas. One participant from all of entries received will be submitted into the International ACI Excellence in Concrete Construction Awards program. This is your opportunity to share your project with our local community and the world.
Submittals are invited for the Kansas Chapter of ACI 2016 Concrete Construction Awards in 6 categories: 
• Low Rise Buildings, up to 3 Stories – (Residential, Schools, Commercial, Warehouse, Industrial, etc.) 
• High Rise Buildings, more than 3 Stories – (Office building, Multi-family Housing, etc.) 
• Flatwork – (Slabs, Paving, Hardscape, etc.) 
• Infrastructure - (Bridges, Site Structures, Water Resource Structures, Transportation Structures, etc.) 
• Decorative Concrete -(Interior and Exterior finishes, Ornamentation, Counters, Furniture, etc,) 
• Repair/Restoration – (Rehabilitation of Existing Concrete Construction) 
The concrete construction may be precast, pre-stressed, cast-in-place, tilt-up, concrete masonry, or any special use of concrete. One project in each category will be awarded for excellence by an invited jury of professionals from the design, construction, and academic communities based on the following criteria: 
• Overall Excellence and Quality of construction 
• Creativity and Innovation in concrete construction 
• Aesthetic appeal • Design Efficiency and Utilization 
• Unique Applications 
• Sustainability and Resilience 
A winner from each category will receive an award that will be presented at the annual awards dinner that will be held the evening of February 1st, 2017 at the Flint Hills Discovery Center located in Manhattan, Kansas. This is prior to the annual Scholer-Peterson Conference held at Kansas State University. 
Any person, firm, or agency may submit an entry. The project to be entered must be located within the State of Kansas, and shall have been substantially complete between October 1, 2013 and October 1, 2016. Entries shall consist of: 
1. A completed entry form. (see attached) 
2. A Brief Description of the project. (Materials, Procedures, Special Challenges, Solutions, New Technology, Quality Control, etc.) 
3. Photos and/or a brief PowerPoint presentation of the project. (10 photos/slides maximum). 
There is NO COST to enter. Entry deadline is December 2nd, 2016. Questions concerning the awards program should be directed to:
Rusty Owings, Awards Chairman Geiger Ready Mix 913-547-4983
Click Here for the Entry Form

Copyright 2019 KAPA-KRMCA. All rights reserved.

800 SW Jackson St., Suite 1408
Topeka, KS 66612
Phone: (785) 235-1188 | Fax: (785) 235-2544 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software